Don’t erase this title from your to be read stack

Product DetailsElly Griffith’s Ruth Galloway series is up to its ninth book.  I have been reading about Ruth from the very first novel and have fallen in love with this bright, flawed, human and quirky scholar of bones and archaeology.  Each book gives the reader a chance to catch up with Cathbad, a Druid; Nelson, a DCI and his wife Michelle, along with Judy, Clough, Kate and many others in the academic, police and local world of Norfolk.  The books are best read in order for full enjoyment.  Start with The Crossing Places and come up for air after you spend time underground in the latest, The Chalk Pit.  A favorite series of mine!

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

3 thoughts on “Don’t erase this title from your to be read stack”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: