Enjoy getting to know this family

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

The novels in the Seven Sisters’ series are the first books that I have read by this author, although she has written other books before embarking on this series.  If you are able to suspend some disbelief around the formation of the family and how each sister could be connected to an historical person and time, these interlocking novels are a fun read.  Pa Salt has died (or has he?) leaving behind the six daughters whom he adopted.  There is a mysterious seventh daughter as well.  Each of Pa’s children is given clues to their biological family and, of course, each pursues her past.  The Seven Sisters takes the reader to Rio; The Storm Sister to Norway and The Shadow Sister to England.  The fourth book The Pearl Sister is to be released early next year, although it is out in the UK.  I plan to purchase it as sadly I was not approved to read this by my wonderful NetGalley.  The books are long but in a good way; the reader can relax and watch the stories unfold.  Not recommended for those who prefer literary fiction but otherwise, travel, find romance and be exposed to a bit of history with these siblings.  There will be several more novels forthcoming before all is revealed!

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: