Have a drink with Poldi and enjoy her island

Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions (An Auntie Poldi Adventure)Fans of Andrea Camilleri and Donna Leon may well enjoy this mystery featuring a woman of a “certain age” who moves to Sicily. Enjoy the setting, the views and watch what happens to Auntie Poldi as she gets involved in solving a mystery. The book is narrated by Poldi’s nephew who is an aspiring author. Each chapter begins with an italicized summary.
This book was not compelling but was a fine read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s