An e-book bargain; Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

I have not read this but purchased it immediately when I saw that it was an e-book bargain.  Becoming Mrs. Lewis has gotten excellent reviews.  The novel tells the story of C S Lewis and Joy Davidson.  I am excited to read it and hope that you will be too.

You can see some of the praise below.

becoming mrs lewis
‘Patti Callahan weaves a hypnotic historical fiction narrative of Joy Davidman and C.S. Lewis, or ‘Jack,’ as he’s known to his closest friends . . . Spanning more than a decade, this slow-burning love story will be especially satisfying to writers and C.S. Lewis fans, as there are many references to his literary canon and his famous stories of Narnia. Callahan’s prose is heartfelt and full of grace.’ (BookPage)

‘Callahan crafts a masterpiece that details the friendship and ultimate romance between the real Davidman and Lewis . . . Fans of Karen White and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy this book. Callahan’s writing is riveting and her characters spring to life to create a magical and literary experience that won’t be soon forgotten.’ (Library Journal, STARRED review)

‘Readers familiar with the life and work of C.S. Lewis will relish learning about the woman who inspired some of his most famous books. Others will find the slow burn of the romance between the two mesmerizing. All fans of women’s fiction, particularly works with religious themes, will appreciate reading about this vibrant and intelligent woman.’ (Booklist)

One thought on “An e-book bargain; Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s