Sad news about Lucinda Riley

The Seven Sisters: Book One

I have really enjoyed reading all of the titles in this author’s Seven Sisters series. The tiles include The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister, The Pearl Sister, The Moon Sister, The Sun Sister and The Missing Sister. Each book has a dual time line and I have found them all to be very engaging. Ms. Riley has also written a number of books that are not part of this series.

Yesterday, I saw it noted in Publishers Weekly that Ms. Riley had died at age 55 of cancer. I am one reader who will truly miss her.

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

One thought on “Sad news about Lucinda Riley”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: