There she goes: Down the Hatch

An Agatha Raisin Mystery

by M. C. Beaton; R.W. Green

Pub Date 26 Oct 2021

There are more than thirty entries in the popular Agatha Raisin series that was penned by M C Beaton. Luckily for the reader, R W Green has stepped up to work on the stories.

Fans of Agatha Raisin now have both the novels and a TV series on Acorn TV for enjoyment of the unique Ms. Raisin. Those who love her will surely want to read this book.

In this entry, Agatha has taken up walking. Since trouble has a way of following her, naturally Agatha runs into an elderly couple and a victim. Why was this (disagreeable) man known as the Admiral murdered? And, as they say, Who Did It? Agatha will, in her own inimitable way, be on the case.

Agatha fans will no doubt welcome this latest novel. New readers may also enjoy getting to know this unique character.

Many thanks to NetGalley and the publisher. All opinions are my own.

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

3 thoughts on “There she goes: Down the Hatch”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: