Will they be heard? The Dead Cry Justice

by Rosemary Simpson

#TheDeadCryJustice #NetGalley

The Dead Cry Justice is the sixth entry in Ms. Simpson’s historical mystery series, following on Death, Diamonds and Deception. A new book, the seventh, will be published in November 22.

This story takes place late in the 19th century when women are (finally) able to go to law school. Protagonist and heiress, Prudence, is the daughter of a judge. She is trying to decide if she wants to become a lawyer and what it will mean to her detective practice and relationships if she does.

In the meantime, life takes over. Two children are missing. Watch as fictional and real life characters including Jacob Riis and Nellie Bly try to get to the bottom of things.

This title has chosen a good time period, an interesting place (New York City) and characters who interrelate. Fans of the series will welcome this title. New readers can start here but they may then want to go back to be introduced to Prudence and Co. from their fictional beginnings.

Many thanks to NetGalley and Kensington Publishers for this title. All opinions are my own.

This book was published on 30 November 21.

A peek at the cover for the seventh book:

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: