Where is: The Missing Corpse by Jean-Luc Bannelac

The Missing Corpse is the fourth entry in the Brittany Mystery Series that began with Death in Brittany. There are now seven books written by this author. All feature a wonderful sense of place, delicious food and a murder mystery to solve.

This time Commissaire Dupin meets an actress who has seen a body that is not there when Dupin arrives. What exactly is happening in the oyster beds? How are things related to fairy stories and myths? Follow along with Dupin to find out.

I very much enjoy this series and recommend it. Note that it has also been made into a TV series. I always like to read the books first though.

This series may best be read in order but a reader will be fine wherever they begin; they will then probably come back for more. I know that I will.

Many thanks to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press-Minotaur for this title. All opinions are my own.

Pub Date 23 Apr 2019

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: