Who is: THE JUDGE AT SAINT JANE’S

by Lis Howell

#THEJUDGEATSAINTJANES #NetGalley

The Judge at Saint Janne’s is the fourth entry in a series of cozy mysteries that began with The Flower Arranger at All Saints. Featured in each is amateur detective Suzy Spencer.

The victim this time is Deborah Arbiter. She endeavored to do good and ran a shelter for those who suffered domestic abuse. Did Deborah fall or was it murder? No spoiler to say that it was murder.

Read this title to solve the mystery along with Suzy. It is a good read. Enjoy the characters and the setting.

Note: There was a Saint Jane. The book’s author explains how she relates to the book’s title.

Many thanks to NetGalley and Joffe books for this title. All opinions are my own.

Pub Date 08 Mar 2022

From the Publisher

MEET SUZY SPENCER: YOUR NEW FAVOURITE AMATEUR SLEUTH!

gripping, crime, mystery, murder, fiction, female, sleuth, amateur, cosy, English, British, mystery, village, murder, suspense, action, England, Wales, domestic, Rhys, Bowen twisty, gripping, cosy, mystery, murder, English, British, female, sleuth, disappearance, woman

DISCOVER A SERIES OF COSY MYSTERIES SET IN A PICTURESQUE CUMBRIAN VILLAGE!

Perfect for fans of Jeanne M. Dams, Frances Evesham, Margaret Mayhew, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

THE FLOWER ARRANGER AT ALL SAINTSTHE CHORISTER AT THE ABBEYTHE DEATH OF A TEACHERTHE JUDGE AT SAINT JANE’S

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: