Sadly it is time for the: Farewell Blues by Maggie Robinson

This is the fourth of four books. It ends the series nicely.

In this entertaining historical mystery, set in the 20s, Lady Adelaide Compton and Detective Inspector Devenand Hunter come together to solve the murder of Lady A’s mother’s secret lover. Did she do it? According to mystery book conventions for cozies, this is highly unlikely so who did kill the Duke of Rufford? Readers will enjoy finding out and will undoubtedly be sad that this appears to be the last in the series.

These books are perhaps best read in order so look at them all.

Many thanks to NetGalley and Poisoned Pen Press for this title.

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: