Beware: The Raven Thief by Gigi Pandian

Fans of Under Lock and Skeleton Key, rejoice! Today is the release date for the author’s new book featuring that special staircase company and a terrific protagonist. It is easy to recommend this title to those who will enjoy its whimsy.

Why (and how) did Corbin literally crash a seance party? Will Gigi and her grandfather be able to figure out what transpired? What will happen in this locked room style mystery? There are many suspects, twists and a few hidden places.

This is a most enjoyable novel. It received a well deserved starred review from Publishers Weekly. It is such a fun read.

Many thanks to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press for this title. All opinions are my own.

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: