E-book bargains. Jimmy Vega series by Chazin

Land of Careful Shadows (A Jimmy Vega Mystery)A Blossom of Bright Light (A Jimmy Vega Mystery)No Witness but the Moon (A Jimmy Vega Mystery)A Place in the Wind (A Jimmy Vega Mystery)At $2.99 or $3.99 per novel, you should definitely buy all of the books in this series.  Suzanne Chazin has written four excellent suspense novels that also make a strong social statement.  Each of the books documents the struggles and fears of illegal immigrants.  The author is most sympathetic to their plight.  At the same time, Ms. Chazin has written intriguing mysteries with recurring characters who have interesting back stories.  I always love catching up with Jimmy Vega and Adele Figueroa.  I highly recommend these novels.

On the first novel:

“The intricate plot and the important social issues combine in this strong debut of a
promising series.”

“Hits the heart, not just the pulse, with people you come to care about. First rate and highly recommended.”–Lee Child, internationally best-selling author of the Jack Reacher series

“…Keenly moving and suspenseful.”–Julia Spencer-Fleming, bestselling author of “Through the Evil Days”


One thought on “E-book bargains. Jimmy Vega series by Chazin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s