Now out: The Devil’s Bones A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery by Carolyn Haines

I have been reading stories about Sarah Booth since the first in the series, Them Bones, was published in 1999. There are now over twenty titles in all.
Starting to read one of these mysteries is like taking a long exhale. They are relaxing, fun and require some suspension of disbelief. Sarah Booth has a haint (ghost) named Jitty who appears to her in various costumes and always with the same hope which is to find Sara Booth a husband and give her a child and a new generation to the family. Up until now this has not happened but Jitty always hopes as she takes part in the stories. Sara Booth is surrounded by a cast of other regulars as well from her best friend Tinkie to the sheriff.
Where Sara Booth goes, murder and hi jinks follow. It is no different in this stories which takes place near Easter.
Regular readers of Ms. Haines’s books will eagerly pick up this latest entry. The books can be read out of order but if you are looking for lots of escape, start at the beginning and then move forward.
Many thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for this title in exchange for an honest review.

#TheDevilsBones #NetGalley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s