From what has she: Fallen

A Novel of Suspense

by Linda Castillo

Pub Date 06 Jul 202

Fallen is the thirteenth entry in Ms. Castillo’s long running series of mysteries that take place among the Amish in Painters Mill, Ohio. This case feels personal to Inspector Kate Burkholder as she once babysat for the victim. As is true for Kate, Rachel left the Amish community to live her life differently. What brought her back to her childhood community? Who murdered her? Why? Was it because of some of her unsavory activities or something else? Readers will eagerly turn the page to find out.

Those who already know this series will excitedly fall on this latest entry in which the detective straddles two worlds. New readers may also read this one as their first novel by this author. They may then want to work their ways through the other twelve entries!

Many thanks to NetGalley and the publisher. All opinions are my own.

Author: joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews

I love to read, recommend books and open the world of reading to others. I tutor to ensure that the next generation of readers will know the joys of a good book because their reading skills have improved. I am an avid reader, especially of mysteries and fiction. I believe that two of the world's greatest inventions were the public library and eyeglasses!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: